Share posts with the Share Again feature (Rebuffer) on the mobile app

With so much content on social media now, posts can easily get missed and lost in the flow. We understand that you need to get maximum visibility.

The Share Again feature allows you to add published posts back into your queue to share again. Due to social networks becoming much stricter on the duplication of content, we recommend using this feature lightly, and making changes to your posts before sharing them multiple times (learn why here).

📝 This article is designed to help users with the Buffer mobile app. All instructions and screenshots are taken from the iOS app but the steps on Android are the same. You can find the desktop version of this article here.

To reshare a post from the Buffer mobile app, choose the social channel you want to work with in your channel list and then follow these steps.

  1. Tap the Analytics tab.
  2. Tap the menu icon next to the post you’d like to share again.
  3. Tap Rebuffer.
  4. Make your content changes, then tap Share.

rebuffer-ios.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful