Share posts with the Share Again feature

With so much content on social media now, posts can easily get missed and lost in the flow. We understand that you need to get maximum visibility.

The Share Again feature allows you to add published posts back into your queue to share another time. Due to social networks becoming much stricter on the duplication of content, we recommend using this feature lightly, and making changes to your posts before sharing them multiple times (learn why: Is it possible to schedule one post to repeat multiple times?)

You can reshare a post from either the queue view or the calendar view

📝 The Share Again feature is not available on posts created natively on Instagram.

Queue View

Choose the social channel you want to work with in your channel list and then follow these steps.

  1. Click the Sent tab within your publishing dashboard (next to the Queue tab).
  2. Click Share Again on the post you’d like to share again.
  3. Make your content changes, then add the post to your queue.

Buffer Share Again but

Calendar View

  1. Locate the post within the calendar view. 
  2. Click on the post and then click on Share Again.
  3. Make your content changes, then add the post to your queue.

Share Again from the Buffer calendar

📝Are you using the Buffer mobile app? You can find the mobile version of this article here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Get in touch Get in touch