Each time Buffer gets ready to publish a new post, it verifies the social channel name and profile image. If you’ve recently edited either of those, you may not see the change reflected in your dashboard until the next time a post is scheduled to be published. At that point, we will identify the change and all channel details should then be updated.
Articles in this section
- Reconnecting a social channel in Buffer Publish
- Reconnecting a social channel in Buffer Analyze
- Best practices for keeping your social channels connected
- Reauthorizing the connection between Buffer and Facebook or Instagram
- Removing a social channel from Buffer Publish
- Removing a social channel from Buffer Analyze
- Unlocking a locked channel in Buffer Publish
- I connected the wrong social channel. How can I change it?
- Allowing ad data to display boosted post metrics
- Why isn't my social channel name or profile image updating?