Changing user permissions in your organization

Sometimes you may need to make changes to your user’s permissions in your organization. Some examples include giving a team member access to a new channel you’ve recently connected, removing a user’s access to specific channels, or changing a user’s admin access. This guide will help you edit all of your user permissions.

📝If this is your first time inviting users, or you’d like a reminder of how permissions work, please see this guide.

This article contains the following sections:

  1. Editing a user’s channel permissions
  2. Adding or removing a user on a channel
  3. Assigning permissions in bulk
  4. Editing a user’s admin privileges

Editing a user’s channel permissions

Please follow these steps to edit your user’s channel permissions.

  1. From your Publishing dashboard, start by clicking on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Team.

    Screen_Shot_2021-04-19_at_8.54.49_AM.png

  2. From your organization dashboard, click on the user you'd like to work with.
  3. To add or change permissions the user has access to for a specific channel, use the drop down to change to the desired permissions.

    user-permissions.png

Adding or removing a user on a channel

To add a user to a channel, type the channel name in the box below and then choose the access level you’d like to give.

add-user-to-channel.png

Or, to remove their access to the channel, click Remove.

remove-user-from-channel.png

Assigning permissions in bulk

If you are managing lots of channels, you may prefer to assign permissions in bulk. This can be done by visiting the user's profile and clicking the assign in bulk link.

assign-bulk.png

From there, select the channels the user should have access to on the left hand side, and then choose the level of access they should have. Finally, click Save Changes.

assign-bulk-permissions.png

Editing a user’s admin privileges

To add or remove admin access from a user in your organization, please follow these steps.

  1. From your organization dashboard, click on the user you'd like to work with.
  2. Click Edit User.

    edit-user.png

  3. Toggle Admin Access to the access you would like to give the user.

    user-admin-access.png

To completely remove a user from your organization, please see this guide.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful