Changing your subscription or billing details

This guide outlines how to change your subscription or billing details for either Buffer Publish or Buffer Ananlyze. If you are not sure which plan is right for you, you can view all of the plans for each Buffer product here.

This article contains the following sections:

  1. Making changes to your Buffer Publish plan
  2. Making changes to your Buffer Analyze plan

Making changes to your Buffer Publish plan

Please note, only the account owner is able to access the Billing page.

Upgrading your Buffer Publish plan

To upgrade to the Pro, Premium or Small Business plan, you can simply click the Upgrade button on your dashboard located under your profile avatar. If you're not sure which plan is best for you, have a look at this guide.

When you upgrade your plan, any amount you've already paid in your previous subscription will be prorated based on the used time and deducted from the upgrade payment.

Changing plan details on Buffer Publish

  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Preferences from the drop down menu.

  2. Select the Billing tab.

  3. If you’re subscribed to a Pro, Premium or Business plan, you’ll see the following options on the Billing page:

    • Pro Users:

      • Try Buffer for Business: Start a trial of the Small Business plan. (If you want to upgrade to a different plan, please see how to upgrade from the dashboard above).
    • Premium or Business Users:

      • Switch Business Plan: Upgrade or downgrade your plan to a Premium plan or a different Business plan.
    • All Users:

      • Change Payment Details: Update your credit card details.
      • Change Company and Billing Details: Change the address and VAT number displayed on your receipts.
      • Cancel Plan: Cancel your subscription and downgrade to a lower plan (like the Pro plan) or the Free plan.

Please note, if you are on a Business plan and want to downgrade to Pro or Premium, you'll need to click Cancel Plan to be presented with downgrade options.

Making changes to your Buffer Analyze plan

  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your Analyze dashboard and then click Account from the drop down menu.
  2. Under Settings, choose Analyze.
  3. On the Billing page, you have the following options for upgrading or making changes to billing details:

    • Change Plan: Upgrade or downgrade your plan to a different Analyze plan.
    • Cancel Subscription: Cancel your subscription and remove access to Buffer Analyze.
    • Change Card: Update your credit card details.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 9 found this helpful