Removing a channel from Buffer

📖 The steps in this article reflect Buffer’s new channel management, which we are rolling out to all customers in stages. If the steps in this article don’t match what you see in your account, please head to this article to learn how to connect, reconnect, unlock and remove channels from Buffer.

Follow the steps below to remove a channel from your Buffer account.

  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Account from the drop down menu.

  2. Click the Channels option from the menu on the left hand side of your screen.

  3. Click the three-dot menu icon to the right of the channel you'd like to remove.

    channel-options-menu.png

  4. Click Remove Channel, followed by Confirm and Remove.

    channel-options-menu-remove-channel-arrow.png

Was this article helpful?
17 out of 52 found this helpful