Browse by Topic

Removing a channel from Buffer

Follow the steps below to remove a channel from your Buffer account.

📝 Removing a channel by following the steps below does not automatically remove its corresponding channel slot that you’ve paid for if you’re on the Essentials, Team or Agency plan. If you’d like to change the total number of channel slots included in your payment, please follow these steps.

  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Account from the drop down menu.

  2. Click the Channels option from the menu on the left hand side of your screen.

  3. Click the three-dot menu icon to the right of the channel you'd like to remove.

    channel-options-menu.png

  4. Click Remove Channel, followed by Confirm and Remove.

    channel-options-menu-remove-channel-arrow.png

Was this article helpful?
25 out of 102 found this helpful