In the past, it was possible to schedule a photo or video from another Instagram user with their permission. On February 8, 2021, this feature was deprecated from Buffer to align with Data Policy changes from Facebook.
Although it is no longer possible to share another Instagram user’s content, you can share one of your own posts again using Buffer’s Share Again feature. Due to social networks becoming much stricter on the duplication of content, we recommend using this feature lightly, and making changes to your posts before sharing them multiple times. You can find guidance on re-sharing posts here.