Information about free trials

Signing up for a free trial

We offer free trials on all of our products and plans. To get started, head over to our pricing page and select the product you'd like to take for a spin.

If you already have an account and you're logged in, you'll be taken straight to your dashboard with the trial enabled. If you have an account and you're not logged you, you can enter your login credentials and you'll then be taken to your dashboard with the trial enabled. If you don't already have an account, you'll just need to enter your email address and choose a password.

📝 Please note, it is not possible to start a trial of the Publish Premium or Business plans if you're currently subscribed to the Pro plan and paying via the App Store on iOS or Google Play Store on Android. Please get in touch if you're paying via one of these methods and you'd like to start a trial of another plan.

Completing a trial

Buffer Publish

If you are not already on a paid subscription plan and you'd like to move ahead with the subscription at the end of your trial, all you need to do is head to the Billing area within your account (Account > Billing) and enter your credit card details under Billing Method. You can also change your plan, along with choosing either the monthly or yearly billing cycle.

If you're already on a paid plan (e.g. Pro or Premium), and you'd like to move ahead with an upgrade at the end of your trial, you won't need to do anything at all. Your account will be automatically upgraded at the end of your trial and the first payment will be taken. If you do not wish to upgrade, you will need to head to the Billing area within your account and cancel your trial.

The transition from trial to subscription is seamless and all of your connected social channels, scheduled posts and analytics will remain in place.

If you'd like to move to our Free Publish plan, you can cancel your trial early or we will move you to the Free plan automatically once your trial is completed if you have not chosen a paid subscription. To end your trial early, you can head to your Billing area within your account (Account > Billing) and choose to cancel the trial. 

Buffer Analyze

If you are not already on a paid Publish subscription plan and you'd like to subscribe to Analyze at the end of your trial, you'll need to head to the Billing area within your account (Account > Billing) and enter your credit card details under Billing Method. You can also change your plan, along with choosing either the monthly or yearly billing cycle.

If you're already on a paid Publish plan and you'd like to move ahead with Analyze at the end of your trial, you won't need to do anything at all. Your account will be automatically upgraded at the end of your trial and the first payment will be taken. If you do not wish to upgrade, you will need to head to the Billing area within your account and cancel your trial.

The transition from trial to subscription is seamless and all of your connected social channels, reports and analytics will remain in place.

If you don't want to move forward with Analyze, you can head to your Billing area within your account (Account > Billing) and choose to cancel the trial. 

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 26 found this helpful