Detected country: US
logo
Go to Buffer
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • Mobile App
  • Duplicating posts on the Buffer mobile app

Duplicating posts on the Buffer mobile app

1min read

Share

With so much content on social media now, posts can easily get missed and lost in the flow. We understand that you need to get maximum visibility.

The Duplicate feature (formerly Share Again) allows you to add published, scheduled, or draft posts back into your queue to share again. Due to social networks becoming much stricter on the duplication of content, we recommend using this feature lightly and making changes to your posts before sharing them multiple times (learn why here).

:::warning There's currently a restriction when duplicating Facebook posts that limits Buffer from being able to copy the text of a Facebook post when duplicating it. Your images/videos will duplicate, but your text will not duplicate. We're working to resolve this. :::

:::info Looking for the web version of the "Share posts with the Duplicate feature" article :::

To reshare a post from the Buffer mobile app, choose the social channel you want to work with in your channel list and then follow these steps.

  1. Select a post from your Queue, Drafts, or Sent tabs.
  2. Tap the three dots/menu icon next to the post you’d like to share again.
  3. Tap Duplicate.
  4. Make your content changes, then tap Share.

Buffer mobile app - Duplicate option

Share