Detected country: US
logo
Go to Buffer
‌
‌
‌
logo

Powered by

  • Home
  • Team Collaboration
  • Removing a user from your organization

Removing a user from your organization

1min read

Share

If a user leaves your team, follow the steps below to remove them from your organization. Please note, removing a user will not delete any posts they've already created, either in the queue or in the drafts area.

To remove a user from your organization, you can take the following steps:

  1. Start by clicking on your profile avatar in the lower left corner of your dashboard and then click Settings.
  2. Select Team on the left menu.
  3. Next, click on the user you'd like to remove.
  4. Click the trash can icon next to their name.

  1. A pop window confirmation will appear. Click Yes, Remove to complete the process.

:::warning Please note that all scheduled posts, saved drafts, and posts submitted for approval from the removed team member will remain in their respective queues. :::

Share