Disconnecting a channel from Buffer
Follow the steps below to remove a channel from your Buffer account on the web version of Buffer. For instructions on how to remove a channel within the Buffer mobile app, see the guide on Connecting and managing channels in the Buffer mobile app.
:::info Notes
- Disconnecting a channel via the steps below does not automatically remove the paid channel slot. Follow these steps if you’d like to learn more about adding or removing a channel slot from Buffer to affect your payment.
- Disconnecting a channel from Buffer will remove all existing posts, comments, analytics, and data. These cannot be recovered. :::
-
Click on your profile avatar in the bottom left corner of your dashboard and then choose the _**Channels **_option from the menu on the left-hand side of your screen.
-
On the page that appears, click the three-dot menu icon to the right of the channel you'd like to remove.
-
Click Disconnect Channel.
-
A pop-up will appear letting you know that disconnecting the channel _will also remove all existing posts, analytics and data for this channel in Buffer and this information cannot be recovered. _Type the word disconnect to confirm.
- Click Disconnect Channel to complete the process.
