Pausing your queue on the mobile app

There are occasions when you might wish to pause your queue in order to stop posts being sent to your social media accounts. Buffer Publish has a built-in pause feature allowing you to do just that!

When your queue is paused, all scheduled posts will also be paused and will not be sent out. Once your queue is unpaused, the posts you had scheduled will become active again and will be placed into the next available time slots (in the original order in which they were scheduled). You will also be able to reschedule any failed posts that were scheduled for a custom date and time.

📝 This article is is designed to help users with the Buffer mobile app. All instructions and screenshots are taken from the iOS app, and any steps that are different on Android are noted. You can find the desktop version of this article here.

  1. Tap the round avatar icon at the top left of your screen and tap on the social account you'd like to pause the queue for (if it's not already selected).

  2. Tap the Settings icon at the bottom right of your screen.

  3. You'll see two tabs in the Settings area — settings for the social account you have selected and "Account Settings". Ensure the first tab is selected and then toggle Pause Queue on and tap Pause Queue to confirm.

  4. You'll see a message at the top of your queue (under the Content section), noting that it has been paused. Whenever you'd like to unpause your queue, simply tap Unpause.

📝 Please note, pausing is done on a per-social account basis. If you have multiple social accounts that you'd like to pause posting for, you will need to pause each queue individually.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful