Setting up Posting Groups

Posting Groups are collections of social accounts, which you can use to make scheduling content to multiple social accounts quicker and easier. With the click of a button, you can select all of the social accounts that belong to a particular Posting Group. Social accounts can belong to more than one Posting Group. Examples of where these might come in handy include grouping by social network, grouping by country or region, or grouping by client.

The Posting Groups feature is available on our Business plans and the option to create them will appear if you have 10 or more social accounts connected. Learn more about our plans and pricing here.

To create a Posting Group, open the composer and click the Create Group button at the top left.

Enter a name for your group and then select which social accounts belong to it. Once you’ve finished, click Save and Close and you’re all set!

Your group will now be available whenever you open up the composer from now on. Click on the group to select all of the social accounts that belong to it.

Please note, it's not possible to share Posting Groups with other users within your organization because different users might have access to different social accounts.

If you’d like to rename your group or modify which social accounts belong to it, click the Edit Groups button at the top of the composer. Click on the group you'd like to modify on the left hand side. Make any necessary adjustments and then click Save and Close. To delete a group, click the Delete Group button towards the bottom. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful