Inviting users and setting up permissions

Inviting other users to contribute to the content that is shared on social media can be a crucial asset in achieving your social media goals. Users will be able to create and share draft posts, and you can define which users will need to have their posts approved. One of the key benefits is that users’ posts will still be shared within your preset schedule, thus preventing over-sharing or any disruption to your sharing flow.

The option to invite additional users is available on our Premium and Business Plans. The number of users you can invite will depend on the specific plan you're subscribed to. Learn more about our plans and pricing here.

This article contains the following sections:

  1. Inviting users
  2. Assigning permissions in bulk
  3. Removing users

Inviting users

Follow the steps below to invite a user to your organization.

    1. Start by clicking on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then clicking Team.

    2. From there, click Invite a New User and then enter their name and email address.

    3. If you'd like the user to be able to connect and manage social accounts, as well as invite other users, you can provide them with full Admin Access by switching the toggle to Yes. Please note, users with Admin Access will have full control over all of the social accounts you’ve already connected, so this level of access should be used sparingly.

    4. You're then able to decide which of your social accounts the user should be invited to. Click inside the box below "Let’s assign a social account to the new user on your team" and start typing the first few letters of the social account you'd like to invite them to. Once a social account has been selected, you can set the level of access the user should have.

      • If a user is invited with Approval Required Access, they will be able to create posts in Drafts, and once ready, move them to Approvals, pending review.
      • If a user is invited with Full Posting Access, they will be able to create posts both directly in the Queue and within Drafts. They are also able to approve posts submitted by users with Approval Required Access.

      Please note, if you're using the Campaigns feature, it's important to know that all users within an organization are able to view all campaigns, including all posts belonging to those campaigns, regardless of whether or not they have access to the social account a post belongs to. You can learn more about this here.

    5. You can then continue assigning the user to as many social accounts as you’d like.

    6. Finally, click on Invite User. They will receive an email invitation and will be required to create their own login. Once logged in, they will have access to any of the social accounts you've invited them to, and they'll be able to start adding posts right away!

Assigning permissions in bulk

If you are managing lots of social accounts, you may prefer to assign permissions in bulk. This can be done by visiting the user's profile and clicking the assign in bulk link.

From there, select the social accounts the user should have access to on the left hand side, and then choose the level of access they should have. Finally, click Save Changes.

Removing users

Follow the steps below to remove a user from your Organization. Please note, removing a user will not delete any posts they've already created, either in the Queue or in the Drafts tab.

    1. Start by clicking on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then clicking Team.

    2. From there, click on the user you'd like to remove.

    3. Click Edit user.

      If you'd like to remove the user's access from a specific social account, as opposed to removing them entirely from the Organization, click Remove to the right of the social account.

    4. Click Remove, followed by Confirm and Remove.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful