---
title: "“Unavailable” channels are likely connected to another Buffer organization"
description: "When a channel is “Unavailable,” or you see the error \"You cannot connect this channel at present\" (for Bluesky), it means the channel is already connected to a different Buffer organization."
canonical_url: "https://support.buffer.com/articles/unavailable-channels-are-likely-connected-to-another-buffer-organization-rzvDUV7uBX"
md_url: "https://support.buffer.com/articles/unavailable-channels-are-likely-connected-to-another-buffer-organization-rzvDUV7uBX.md"
---
# “Unavailable” channels are likely connected to another Buffer organization

When a channel is “Unavailable,” or you see the error "You cannot connect this channel at present" (for Bluesky), it means the channel is already connected to a different Buffer organization.

Each social channel can be connected to only one organization at a time, so it must be disconnected from another organization before it can be added to yours.

 ![Error that appears when a channel (other than Bluesky) is connected to another Buffer account](https://support.buffer.com/api/attachments.redirect?id=6487cc47-9078-423b-b5ee-1af490944f85 " =662x513")


 ![Error that appears when Bluesky is connected to another Buffer account](https://support.buffer.com/api/attachments.redirect?id=549dc0a8-a70d-4ce9-8c24-c31eb3664c56 " =680x107")



:::info
In the case of Facebook and Instagram, if you don't see your channel at all or have other trouble connecting, visit our [Troubleshooting Facebook and Instagram connections guide.](https://support.buffer.com/en-us/articles/getting-instagram-locations-facebook-authorization-required-acaC8V633l)

:::

## Options to get this resolved

To connect the social channel to your Buffer account, you will first need to remove it from the other Buffer account.

### Solution #1: You might know the person who connected the channel to Buffer

If you or someone on your team might have connected the channel in the past, removing it from that Buffer account by following the following steps is usually all it takes: [Removing a channel from Buffer](https://support.buffer.com/en-us/articles/disconnecting-a-channel-from-buffer-33vFDqJJjv). From there, you can connect it to your current organization.

It could help to consider:

* Past social media managers you've worked with,
* Current or former team members at your company, and
* Old Buffer accounts you've personally used.


:::warning
When a social channel is removed from a Buffer organization, its queued posts and analytics are deleted. If you need anything from that account, be sure to save it before disconnecting..

:::

### Solution #2: You don't know the person who connected the channel to Buffer

If you’re not sure who has the channel connected, our Customer Advocates can help track it down. Email us at [hello@buffer.com](mailto:hello@buffer.com), and we'll be happy to lend a hand. Please provide the following details so we can track down the channel as quickly as possible for you:


1. A screenshot (like the one above) of the social channel that is marked as "Unavailable" to show your ownership. [Here's how to take screenshots and screen recordings](https://support.buffer.com/en-us/articles/tips-on-taking-screenshots-and-screen-recordings-7Qn8nrBO5s).
2. The link to the social channel (e.g. <https://www.facebook.com/bufferapp/>).
