---
title: "Removing a user from your organization"
description: "If a user leaves your team, follow the steps below to remove them from your organization. Please note, removing a user will not delete any posts they've already created, either in the queue or in the drafts area."
canonical_url: "https://support.buffer.com/articles/removing-a-user-from-your-organization-m2wOKYJPtf"
md_url: "https://support.buffer.com/articles/removing-a-user-from-your-organization-m2wOKYJPtf.md"
---
# Removing a user from your organization

If a user leaves your team, follow the steps below to remove them from your organization. Please note, removing a user will not delete any posts they've already created, either in the queue or in the drafts area.

To remove a user from your organization, you can take the following steps:

1. Start by clicking on your profile avatar in the lower left corner of your dashboard and then click ***Settings.***
2. Select ***Team*** on the left menu.
3. Next, click on the user you'd like to remove.
4. Click the trash can icon next to their name.

![](https://support.buffer.com/api/attachments.redirect?id=d94c4479-0158-495d-8ee6-c2172011595a " =809x123")

5. A pop window confirmation will appear. Click ***Yes, Remove*** to complete the process.

:::warning
Please note that all scheduled posts, saved drafts, and posts submitted for approval from the removed team member will remain in their respective queues.
:::
